Swinging Girl

Hours & Admission

Imagination Station is OPEN During Construction

The science center is in the midst of its first expansion! Opening in summer 2020, the KeyBank Discovery Theater will give visitors the opportunity to go on adventure - without leaving their seats. 

Learn more about this exciting project >>


Normal Operating Hours

Tuesday – Saturday: 10am – 5pm
Sunday: Noon – 5pm
Monday: CLOSED

See below for special operating hours prior to your visit.

Admission Prices

Big Kids (13 – 64): $13
Seniors (65+): $12
Kids (3 – 12): $11
Children 2 & under: Free

Check out our special discounts below.


Special Operating Hours

Imagination Station is CLOSED on the following holidays in 2020: 

  • Easter – Sunday, April 12
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 26
  • Christmas Eve – Friday, December 24
  • Christmas Day – Saturday, December 25
Imagination Station is OPEN on the following Mondays and holidays in 2020:
  • New Year's Day – Wednesday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 20
  • Presidents Day – Monday, February 17
  • Spring Break Weeks – Monday, March 23 and Monday, April 12
  • Mother's Day – Sunday, May 10 –  Free admission for Mom with a paid child admission.
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 25 – Free admission for all military personnel & veterans! 
  • Father's Day – Sunday, June 14 – Free admission for Dad with a paid child admission.
  • Fourth of July – Saturday, July 4
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 7
  • New Year's Eve – Thursday, December 31

Discounts

$5 After 5pm

Imagination Station open until 8pm with special admission pricing on the third Thursday of each month. Join us for $5 After 5pm admission on these upcoming dates:

  • Thursday, January 16
  • Thursday, February 20
  • Thursday, March 19
  • Thursday, April 16
  • Thursday, May 21
  • Thursday, June 18
  • Thursday, July 16
  • Thursday, August 20
  • Thursday, September 17
  • Thursday, October 15
  • Thursday, November 19
  • Thursday, December 17

Group Discounts

Discounts apply for groups of 15 or more. Groups must register at least 3 weeks in advance and make a deposit to receive the discount. Please reserve online. If you have any questions, please call a Reservations Specialist at 419.244.2674 ext. 250.

Other Great Discounts

The science center offers special savings to Lucas County residents, teachers and active military. More information about these discounts is below. All discounts require proper ID and cannot be combined with any other offer. 

If you have questions about these discounts, please call 419.244.2674 to speak with a Visitor Service Representative on Tuesday – Saturday, 10am – 5pm and Sunday Noon – 5pm.

Lucas County Residents
  • $2 admission discount
  • FREE Saturday admission for Lucas County kids, 12 & under, with paid adult admission.

*Limit 2 children per adult.

Teachers
  • Teachers receive FREE admission.
  • Teachers receive a 10% Membership discount.

More educator benefits>>

Military
  • Active Military personnel of all branches receive FREE admission.
  • Active, Inactive and Veterans of all branches receive a 10% Membership discount.